April 30th 2017

·
flowers
····and a baguette in the baby’s seat—bicycling by
········herself
·
·
The began cold, ice on the roofs, and warmed up. By noon the tables in front of the cafés were filling up. Behind me was a girl and two little boys. They excitedly spoke arabic with some German words mixed in. The variety of languages one hears, in Berlin these days, is astonishing.
·
Tomorrow I’ll attach a picture of a lovely little bicycle, but once again I’ve been deviled by poor connections.
·
I didn’t have as much time as I’d like for walking today. I visited the Ku’dam once again, but I really would have liked to visit Mexicoplatz. That’s always looked like a beautiful neighborhood.
·
Tomorrow is May Day and demonstrations are expected, possibly in Kreuzberg. Maybe some cars will be set on fire as the hard right and left clash?
·
20170428_131134
·
120 April 30th 2017 | bottlecap
·
Leave a Reply

