January 17 2011 ❄ a snowflake

8 responses

  1. Wonderful! I like it. But perhaps the image and the ‘moment’ would be tighter, more ‘scintillating’ (as the spider web and a bit of brightness come to my mind) if ‘waits’ was not there as in…

    where the spider used to be–
    a snow flake

    … and make into a two-line haiku. Keep going, Patrick!

    • So interesting that you wrote that. My first version:

      where
      the spider use to be
      …………………..- a snowflake

      I can’t decide which I like better. I chose the second because there was an element of humor.

Leave a Reply

