April 18 2009 – along the dark road

Haiku - The Dark Road

5 responses

  1. Lovely.

    I suspect the moon is the most popular subject of a haiku (and the moon doing strange things in water being the most popular subset of that category).

    After my post the other day I figured the single biggest challenge is to write a unique moon haiku. Actually, that inspires me – I might post something.

    • You’re right. I’m a little embarrassed to be writing yet another haiku about the moon, but maybe this one is a little unique. I’m reading Haiku, trying to enter haiku-mind again.

    • you know, I havent read many sun haiku… I cant imagine why that would be…

      it never occurred to me to write about plunging into the sun – but how cool would that be?

      i need to stare and contemplate the sun for a while… though my mother always told me never to do that… perhaps Ive answered my own question

  2. very nice… and yes, i have a feeling this one is a little special, especially considering that the light of the moon is merely a reflection of the the sun’s light

Leave a Reply

